Searching Insurance Companies...
No Obligation At All
Compare & Save Now
Save Over $450 Per Year !!
What Could U Do w/the Xtra $$
Type In Your Zip Code
& Compare Rates Today

Minimum State Insurance Requirements » Arkansas

25 / 50 / 25

Personal injury insurance for the driver: $25,000

(maximum benefit paid per claim after the policyholder pays the deductible)

Personal injury coverage for all people involved in an accident: $50,000

Property damage coverage per claim: $25,000



Arkansas Car Insurance Information

Vehicle operators need to be aware of the current Arkansas car insurance information regarding coverage limits and liability policy requirements. The state has laws about insurance coverage for autos which must be obeyed by anyone driving on Arkansas roadways.

Arkansas Car Insurance Information

Liability insurance is required because drivers are responsible for monetary costs associated with accidents they cause. Uninsured motorist protection is not mandatory but drivers are urged to consider this optional coverage. Nearly 17 percent of drivers in the state are not carrying the required liability insurance coverage. Collision and comprehensive insurance may be required by a lender on a financed vehicle. Combining liability insurance with full vehicle protection usually results in a cost saving for the consumer.

Arkansas is a state with numerous freeways, suburban arterials and scenic highways. The topography of the state is varied, with the Ozark Mountains to the north contrasting with the Mississippi Valley lowlands to the east. Road conditions can change quickly in inclement weather and the hot humid summers give way to rainy, cold winter driving in December and January.

Car Insurance Minimum Requirements

Drivers in Arkansas are required to carry liability insurance in the amounts of 25/50/25. This insures protection of at least $25,000 for costs associated with bodily injury to a non-fault individual, twice this amount for the costs related to all injuries per accident and an additional $25,000 to cover property or vehicle damage sustained by non-fault parties. Personal injury protection should be carried in an amount equal to or greater than $5,000. These figures are comparable to those mandated in other states requiring liability protection.

Car Insurance Companies

Car insurance for Arkansas drivers can only be purchased through a provider or agent licensed to sell coverage in the state. Most of these agencies have offices in Little Rock, Fayetteville, Fort Smith, Jonesboro or Pine Bluff. Agencies are independent but represent some of the largest insurance companies in the nation. When purchasing car insurance, remember that the rates for liability coverage as well as collision protection are adjusted to reflect the accident likelihood in a particular region of the state. Arkansas car insurance information is based on where accidents occur and which individuals are more likely to be involved. Some agencies will advertise discounts for safe drivers, those insuring multiple vehicles and for student drivers having completed a defensive driving course.

Free Car Insurance Quotes For Arkansas

These are available online and are updated in real time. A final quote will be given after all pertinent information about the driver and vehicle has been gathered. Customers will have the opportunity to compare quotes when collision coverage has been added, various deductible amounts are considered and when uninsured motorist protection is included. Shoppers can obtain a free no-obligation quote now.

Car Insurance Rates

On average, Arkansas drivers will pay about $105 per month to fully insure a vehicle. This includes liability insurance and collision/comprehensive protection. Arkansas compares favorably with other states in terms of insurance rates for automobiles. Money can be saved by insuring more than one vehicle with the same agent or combining auto insurance with other personal types of coverage.